

## **FACULTY SENATE**

# **April 7, 2015**

**CHAIR:** Paul Zarembka (excused)

Ezra B. W. Zubrow **DENTAL MEDICINE:** 

SECRETARY: Michael Hatton

Ray Miller

Cynthia Tysick Sawsun Tabba (excused)

Mine Tezal

**ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING:** 

Ernest Sternberg (Jordan Geiger-Alt)

ENGINEERING & APPLIED

SCIENCES:

Thest Sternberg (Jordan Geiger-Ait)

ARTS & SCIENCES: Paschalis Alexandridis

Christine Human Alex Anas (excused) Igor Jankovic

Joe Buscaglia (resigned)

Melvyn Churchill (excused)

James Jensen (absent)

Joseph Mollendorf

Michael Cowen Adel Sadek (absent)

Kenneth Dauber (absent) Sabanayagam Thevanayagam

Stephen Dyson Robert Wetherhold

Walter Hakala (off Spring Sem. Lee, Eunhee Alternate-absent) GRADUATE SCHOOL OF

James Holstun EDUCATION:
Jacob Kathman (excused)

Charlotte Lindqvist Maureen Boyd Sara Metcalf Anne Perroult (absent)

Peter Morgan (excuse)

Lorna Peterson (retired)

Alyssa Mt. Pleasant Sarah Robert

Harvey Palmer Lynne Yang (excused) Katja Praznik

Adam Sikora (absent) SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH & HEALTH PROFESSIONS:

Jean-Jacques Thomas (absent)
Camillo Trumper
Peter Horvath
Marion Werner
Heather Kearns

Jim Lenker (absent) Sue Nochajski (absent)

## LAW:

Christine Bartholomew Martha McCluskey

#### **MANAGEMENT:**

Veljiko Fotak Jun Ru (absent) Larry Sanders

# MEDICINE & BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES:

Daniel Amsterdam (absent) Jeffrey Anker (excuse)

Matthew Barth Kathryn Bass Peter Bradford

Michael Chaskes (absent)

George Chen Peter Elkin

Edward Fine (absent) Lorna Fitzpatrick (absent)

John Gibbs

Richard Gronostajski Vijay Iyer (absent) Dennis Nadler (absent) Chukwumere Nwogu Garbriela Popescu Laurie Sadler (absent) Rajeev Sharma

David Shucard George Simpson (absent) Satpal Singh (excused) Scott Stewart (absent0

Daniel Swartz Susan Udin Charles Wiles Taechin Yu

#### **NURSING:**

Grace Dean

Donna Fabry

## **PHARMACY:**

Alice Ceacareanu (absent) Fred Doloresco

# **SOCIAL WORK:**

Robert Keefe (excused) Kathleen Kost (absent)

#### **SUNY SENATORS:**

Henry Durand (absent) Kathleen Kielar (excused) Rober Van Wicklin

#### **UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:**

Glendora Johnson-Cooper Ophelia Morey Margaret Wells

## **PARLIAMENTARIAN:**

Richard Gronostajski

#### **GUESTS:**

Mark Koveinimi

Phil Glick, incoming Chair Charles Schaab UB Spectrum

Domenic Licata, incoming Prof. Senate

Chair

Lorraine Oak, CAS Elaine Lam, Spectrum Beth Adelman, Law Library Marcia Zubrow, Law Library

Robert Granfield, VP Faculty Affairs

Sebastian Ciancio, Periodontics

Lisa Stephen, FSTLC John Wilson, ENS Anne Meyer, ODS Bob Baier, ODS

Dave Hill, UB Reporter Roger Woodard, Classics

Brice Bible, UB IT

# Meeting began at 4:00p

- 1. Report of the Chair (Ezra Zubrow)
  - Nothing substantial to report that can't wait until the May meeting.
- 2. Decanal Review Proposal
  - Glendora Johnson Cooper motioned to amend the Decanal Review Policy to include the Vice Provost for University Libraries due to the fact that faculty librarians work in the libraries and report to the VPUL. Ezra Zubrow announced that it was considered a friendly amendment by the proposal committee. The motion was seconded by Dr. Holstun. Amendment unanimously approved.
  - Vote in favor of Decanal Review Proposal was unanimous.

# Adjourned at 4:15pm

Respectfully submitted 04/30/2015 by Cynthia Tysick, Secretary.

Amended 12/2/2015 to reflect both amendment and final amended proposal unanimously approved.